Summit Speakers

Mayim Bialik Photo

Mayim Bialik, PhD

Actress and Activist
Karen Ashcraft

Karen Ashcraft

Professor of Communication
University of Colorado Boulder
Colin Bodell

Colin Bodell

Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
Time Inc.
Kimberly Bryant

Kimberly Bryant

Black Girls Code
Thandeka Chapman

Thandeka K. Chapman, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Education Studies
University of California, San Diego
Christine Darden

Christine Mann Darden

2015 NCWIT Pioneer Award Winner
Dr. Jill Denner

Jill Denner, PhD

Senior Research Associate
ETR Associates
Jeff Forbes

Jeffrey Forbes

Associate Professor of the Practice of Computer Science and Associate Dean
Trinity College at Duke University
Catherine Good Photo

Catherine Good, PhD

Associate Professor of Psychology
Baruch College of the City University of New York
Cathy Hawley

Cathy Hawley

Senior Director People
Return Path
Benjamin Todd Jealous

Benjamin Todd Jealous

Kapor Capital
Katherine Johnson Photo

Katherine Johnson

2015 NCWIT Pioneer Award Winner
Maggie Johnson

Maggie Johnson

Director of Education and University Relations
Yasmin Kafai

Yasmin Kafai

University of Pennsylvania
Ileana Rivera Photo

Ileana M. Rivera

Sr. Director, IT
Cisco Systems
Lucy Sanders

Lucy Sanders

CEO and Co-founder
Bobby Schnabel

Bobby Schnabel

Dean, School of Informatics and Computing
Indiana University

Allison Scott

Director of Research and Evaluation
Level Playing Field Institute
Jeremy Sonnenburg Photo

Jeremy Sonnenburg

Managing Director
RBC Capital Markets
Randy Stoecker

Randy Stoecker

University of Wisconsin
Betty Taylor

Betty Jeanne Taylor, PhD

Assistant Vice President for Strategic Initiatives
The University of Texas at Austin
Linda Werner

Linda Werner, PhD

Adjunct Professor, Computer Science
University of California - Santa Cruz
Joan Williams Photo

Joan C. Williams

Center for WorkLife Law
Distinguished Professor of Law, UC Hastings Foundation Chair and Director
Janice Zdankus

Janice Zdankus

Vice President, Enterprise Group
Hewlett-Packard Company