Rutgers University - New Brunswick: Pacesetters

Founded in 1776, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, is a leading national public research university and the state’s preeminent, comprehensive public institution of higher education. Rutgers University–New Brunswick is a proud member of the Association of American Universities, a Big Ten school, and the flagship of The State University of New Jersey. Part of the School of Arts and Sciences, the Department of Computer Science was established at Rutgers in 1966 and offers bachelors of arts, bachelors of science, masters, and PhD degrees in Computer Science.  Our undergraduate program offers a solid foundation in software, systems, and theory while offering elective courses in Artificial Intelligence, Internet Security, Databases, Graphics and more. We offer undergraduate students the opportunity to participate in cutting edge research and also provide students with newly designed collaborative computer labs and maker spaces. Undergraduates also have the opportunity to get involved with our many university-affiliated clubs related to computer science.  Our graduate program offers courses of study leading to an M.Sc. or a Ph.D. in computer science.  The graduate and undergraduate programs are highly ranked by the US News & World Report for computer science rankings and Best Values Schools for computer science degrees