Workshops & Events

Looking for NCWIT? Find us at these events. Hope to see you there!

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Workshops & Events

Looking for NCWIT? Find us at the workshops and events below.

2017 Aspirations in Computing National Award Ceremony

Friday, March 3, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, March 5, 2017 (All day)

NCWIT and Bank of America will be recognizing our 50 National Winners for of the 2017 NCWIT Award for aspirations in computing. Be sure to follow NCWIT on Instagram and the hashtag #NCWITAiC17 to follow the festivities and help us acknowledge the amazing young women. The annual award ceremony will be held at Bank of America headquarters in Charlotte, North Carolina. 

SIGCSE 2017

Thursday, March 9, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, March 11, 2017 (All day)

Boulder Startup Week

Monday, May 15, 2017 (All day) to Friday, May 19, 2017 (All day)

Boulder Startup Week is an independent, free, five-day event that celebrates the unique community in Boulder, Colorado.

IEEE Women in Engineering International Leadership Conference (WIE ILC)

Monday, May 22, 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, May 23, 2017 (All day)

Our mission is to inspire, engage and advance women in engineering. Through over 700+ affinity groups and 18,500+ members around the world, IEEE Women in Engineering transforms the lives of hundred of thousands of young girls and women around the world through pre-university outreach, technical seminars, humanitarian projects, networking events and educational programs.

NCWIT Summit

Monday, May 22, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, May 27, 2017 (All day)

The Women In Technology International (WITI) Summit

Sunday, June 11, 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, June 13, 2017 (All day)

CSTA 2017

Saturday, July 8, 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, July 11, 2017 (All day)

Welcome to CSTA 2017.  We call it a conference but it's not like most conferences. The main goal is to provide quality information/assistance--professional development--for computer science teachers and others who wish to include computing in their teaching. We also want to build a community of computing teachers and we want you to be part of it. If you've never attended CSTA, come join us in Baltimore. 

Tapia 2017

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, September 23, 2017 (All day)

GHC 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 (All day) to Friday, October 6, 2017 (All day)

The 2017 Grace Hopper Celebration of Women in Computing will take place on Wednesday, October 4 through Friday, October 6. GHC 17 will be held in Orlando, Florida. Hope to see you there!