Executive Advisory Council

The NCWIT Executive Advisory Council lends visibility to the issue of women in IT and provides input to the NCWIT governing members. These distinguished individuals represent a broad spectrum of industry, academia, media, community and government organizations that have lent their names and their networking support to NCWIT's efforts.

Lori Beer

Managing Director
JPMorgan Chase & Co

John Bennett

Associate Vice Chancellor for Innovation Initiatives| Professor of Computer Science & Engineering
University of Colorado Denver- Anschutz Medical Campus

Amy Brady

Chief Information Officer
Key Bank

Diane M. Bryant

General Manager, Data Center and Connected Systems Group

Carolyn Buck-Luce

Global Pharmaceutical Sector Leader, Knowledge and Industry
Ernst & Young LLP

Jeannie H. Diefenderfer

Independent Director, MRV Communications

Linda Dillman

Senior Vice President of Global Information Technology

Philip P. DiStefano

University of Colorado at Boulder

Harriet Edelman

Vice Chair
Emigrant Bank

Charlie Feld

Founder and CEO
The Feld Group

George Fisher

Former Chairman & CEO
Motorola, Inc.

Pat Gelsinger

President and Chief Operating Officer

Joie A. Gregor

ConAgra Foods

Shirley Ann Jackson

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Jeff Keisling

Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Pfizer, Inc.

Maria Klawe

Harvey Mudd College

Dave Kline

Senior Vice President, Technology, and Chief Information Officer
Viacom MTV Networks

Kim Koro

QUALCOMM Government Technologies

Cadir Lee

Steeltrap LLC

Michael Lomax

President & Chief Executive Officer
United Negro College Fund, Inc.

George P. "Bud" Peterson

Georgia Tech

Don Peterson

Former Chairman
Avaya, Inc.

Richard Rashid

Senior Vice President
Microsoft Research

Heidi Roizen

Founder & CEO

J. Chris Scalet


Jerre Stead

Chairman and CEO
IHS Inc.

Richard A. Tapia

Director of the Center for Excellence and Equity in Education and Associate Director of Graduate Studies
Rice University

John White

Executive Director and CEO
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

Carl Wilson

EVP and CIO (retired)
Marriott International

William A. Wulf

AT&T Professor of Computer Science
University of Virginia

Dan Zelem

Johnson & Johnson

Ed Lazowska

Bill & Melinda Gates Chair in Computer Science & Engineering
University of Washington

Lucy Sanders

CEO and Co-founder of NCWIT