Board of Directors

The Board of Directors provides corporate governance, strategic advice, and development assistance. Board members represent academia, industry, policy, and the community. The Board's functions include: approving the NCWIT annual budget and strategy and operations plans; auditing finance; providing CEO oversight; ensuring legal and ethical integrity; and enhancing NCWIT's public standing. The Board meets three times per year.

Thaddeus Arroyo Photo
Chief Executive Officer, AT&T Consumer, AT&T Communications, LLC
Colin Bodell
VP Engineering
Shopify Plus
Phillip Bond
President and CEO
Bond & Associates
Michael Borrus
General Partner
X/Seed Capital
Ronnie Caropreso Photo
Sitehands Inc.
Senior Vice President, Human Resources
Cognizant U.S. Foundation
Brad Feld Photo
(Chair Emeritus)
Co-founder and Managing Director, Foundry Group
Dwana Franklin-Davis Photo
Reboot Representation
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Qualcomm Incorporated
Daron Green Photo
Self Employed
Debbie Guild
Executive Vice President
The PNC Financial Services Group
Kathleen Hogan
Executive Vice President of Human Resources
Farnam Jahanian
Carnegie Mellon University
Nina Johal Photo
Talent Acquisition Director, Operations Technology
Maggie Johnson
Vice President of Education & University Programs
Trish Jones Photo
Rick Klau
State Chief Technology Innovation Officer
California Department of Technology
BOD Student Advisor
Student, Harvard University
George Llado
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Alexion Pharmaceuticals
Krista Marks Photo
CEO and Co-founder
Woot Math
Beth Mazzeo
Chief Operating Officer
Chris Moody Photo
Foundry Group
Senior Vice President, Financial Center & ATM Technology
Bank of America
Executive Director & Chief Information Officer
Colorado Office of Information Technology
Georgia Papathomas
Vice President and Group CIO
Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceuticals (retired)
Nancy Phillips Photo
Executive Chair of the Board, Flexential
Jenifer Robertson
Executive Vice President and Chief Customer Officer
AT&T Consumer
Lucy Sanders
NCWIT CEO and Co-founder
University of Colorado Boulder
Kim Vorrath
Vice President of TDG SW Program
Dave Williams
Chief Information and Digital Officer
Avis Yates Rivers
President and CEO
Technology Concepts Group International, LLC
Rowena Yeo Photo
Chief Technology Officer & Vice President, Technology Services
Johnson & Johnson
Head of Transformation
Morgan Stanley
Janice Zdankus
Vice President, Quality
Hewlett Packard Enterprise